Make your own free website on
 John Harris
I have lived in a few different places, Glendale, CA is where I started out; parents moved back to Texas when I was six.  In Texas, I have lived in Ft. Worth, Cookville, Cason, Ore City, Mansfield, Arlington, Joshua, Richardson, and am currently residing in Mt. Pleasant. I also lived in Maryville, TN (between Knoxville and the Great Smokey Mountain National Park) for about six months back in 1985.
I started playing bass guitar when I was 14; did the usual high school garage rock band thing. I played in a couple of different bands while I was going to college in Arlington (one was rock & jazz and the other was country & rock), and ended up playing in a band named Dog Years, that did mostly laid back folk/blues/rock/jazz, most of which was original material. The couple that started the band are still together and making music ( I took a fairly long hiatus from making music, then in the year 2000, I bought a new bass guitar & amp and started practicing. In 2002, I started playing with a church band in Richardson which had some really good musicians and actually played a wide variety of music. In October of 2002, I moved to Mt. Pleasant and put up a notice on a website for E TX musicians, which is where Don Lummus had a notice as well. We talked.... and here I am.
I have a precious and dearly-beloved wife, three grown (supposedly) kids, and five grandkids (I'm not really that old, I just started young). I have three dogs and a cat. My favorite sport is basketball. I have a deep and abiding love for music of almost all kinds. I spend too much time on the internet. And I am not suffering from insanity, I'm enjoying every minute of it.
 Your friendly neighborhood bass guitarist - John Dalton Harris